Personnel

Principal Investigator

Professor Paul E. Dux, PhD (cv)

paul.e.dux@gmail.com

p.dux@psy.uq.edu.au

+617 33656885

@PaulEDux Google Scholar Profile


Fellows

Dr. Hannah Filmer, PhD

Australian Research Council DECRA Fellow

h.l.filmer@gmail.com

Dr. Kelly Garner, PhD

getkellygarner(at)gmail.com

Postdoctoral Research Fellow, University of Birmingham/The University of Queensland


Postdocs

Dr. Claire Bradley, PhD

claire.bradley@uq.edu.au



Dr. Li-Ann Leow, PhD

l.leow@uq.edu.au


Senior Research Scientists

Dr David Lloyd, PhD

d.lloyd@uq.edu.au

Graduate Students

Shane Ehrhardt

shane.ehrhardt@uq.net.au

Andrew Kennedy

andrew.kennedy3@uqconnect.edu.au

Yohan Wards

y.wards@gmail.com

Amaya Fox

amaya.fox@uq.net.au

Nick Willmot

nick.willmot@live.com.au

DST Researcher

PhD student

Tara Rasmussen

t.rasmussen@uq.net.au

Michelle Steffens

michelle.steffens@uqconnect.edu.au

Athena Stein

a.stein@uq.edu.au

Matilda Gordon

m.gordon@uq.net.au

Research Assistants

Zoie Nott

z.nott@uq.edu.au

Kali Chidley

kj.chidley98@gmail.com


Aya Uchida

ayauchi17@gmail.com


Senior Research Scientists-At-Large

Dr. Claire Naughtin, PhD

claire.naughtin(at)gmail.com

Now at: Data61, CSIRO

Dr. Michelle Hall, PhD

michelle.hall@uqconnect.edu.au

Web

Research Officer/Data Badass

National Centre for Educational Research (NCVER)

Honour Students

Koralalage Don Raveen Amarasekera

Jordan Butler

Luke Carroll

Michelle Kane

Alumni

Dr. Stephanie C. Goodhew, PhD

s.c.goodhew(at)gmail.com

(PhD student, 2009-2011)

Faculty and ARC Future Fellow at The Australian National University (ANU)

Dr. Warrick Roseboom, PhD

wjroseboom(at)gmail.com

(RA, 2009-2011)

Lecturer in Cognitive Science at the University of Sussex

Rebecca King

rjking555(at)gmail.com

(RA, 20011-2013)

After Graduate School in Public Health at The University of Oxford, somewhere in the world doing good.

msdanaschneider(at)gmail.com

(RA, PhD student, 2009-2013)

Postdoctoral Fellow at Friedrich-Schiller-University of Jena, Germany

Dr. David R. Painter, PhD

david.ross.painter(at)gmail.com

Research Scientist, Griffith University

Dr. Luke Hearne

lukehearne(at)gmail.com

(RA 2012-2014)

Post-doctoral researcher at Rutgers University

Dr. Amy Taylor, MBBS

amytaylor4152(at)gmail.com

(RA 2012-2014)

Medical Doctor

Dr. Ashika Verghese, PhD

a.verghese(at)uq.edu.au

Dr. Angela Bender, PhD

a_bender1(at)yahoo.com.au

Research Scientist, DST

Dr. Anthony Harris, PhD

anthmharris@gmail.com

Postdoc, The University of Queensland

Dr. Morgan Spence, PhD

morgan.spence(at)hotmail.com

Senior Consultant, Deloitte

Ms. Ashley York

ashley.york(at)uqconnect.edu.au

PhD UQ.

Ms. Anica Newman

a.newman4@uq.edu.au

Med School, UQ

Mr. Dustin Venini

dustinvenin@gmail.com

AFP

Dr. Aisling Mulvihill, PhD

a.mulvihill@uq.edu.au

Postdoc @ UQ with Virginia Slaughter

Dr. Susan Travis, PhD

susan.leigh.travis@gmail.com

Senior Data Analyst

Dr. Abbey Nydam, PhDabbey.nydam@gmail.com

Postdoc, University of Toronto

Si Jing (SJ) Tan

sijing.tan@uq.net.au

Kristina Horne

kristina.horne14@gmail.com

Postdoc @ UQ and Neuropsych


Ms. Christina Kordatou (Honours Student, 2009, Hons I)

Ms. Carly Myberry (Honours Student, 2009, Hons I)

Ms. Ashleigh Kelly (Honours Student, 2010, Hons I)

Mr. Philip Witowski (Honours Student, 2010, Hons IIA)

Ms. Claire Naughtin (Honours Student, 2010, Hons I)

Ms. Frances Jemesen (Honours Student, 2011, Hons IIA)

Ms. Elle Jones (Honours Student, 2011, Hons I)

Ms. Rebecca Lam (Honours Student, 2011, Hons I)

Mrs. Susan Travis (Honours Student, 2011, Hons I)

Ms. Angela Bender (Honours Student, 2012, Hons I)

Mr. Jonathan Chong (Honours Student, 2013, Hons I)

Ms. Zoie Nott (Honours Student, 2013, Hons I)

Ms. Steffi Cook (Honours Student, 2014, Hons IIA)

Ms. Casey Lynch (Honours Student, 2014, Hons I)

Ms. Elizabeth Varghese (Honours Student, 2014, Hons I)

Ms. Jessica Bagnall (Honours Student, 2015, Hons IIA)

Mr. Maxwell Lyons (Honours Student, 2015, Hons I)

Ms. Emma McNulty (Honours Student, 2016, Hons I)

Ms. Phoebe Palmer (Honours Student, 2016, Hons I)

Ms. Roxanne Wells-Peris (Honours Student, 2016, Hons IIA)

Mr Shane EhrHardt (Honours Student, 2017, Hons I)

Ms. Amaya Fox (Honours Student, 2018, Hons I)

Ms. Ashleigh Griffin (Honours Student, 2018, Hons I)

Ms. Yee Xuan Goh (Honours Student, 2019, Hons I)

Ms. Leo Henry Marcus (Honours Student, 2019, Hons I)

Dux Lab Team Thesis 2019 (Aiden Harrison, Amber Dwinell, Amra Catakovic, Arvind Gnani Srinivasan, Eleanor McNamara, Fraser Coote, Hananeh Abutaleb Kermani, Hannah Scott, Jasmine Lim, Jasmine McCracken, Kirsten Hyde, Laura Hurren, Madison Cross, Megan Ivey, Na Yon Goh, Nyain Chit, Qianru Wu, Simone Yu, Thai Hoang Nguyen, Yi Zhong).

Elizabeth Geary (Honours Student, 2020, Hons I)

Matilda Gordon (Honours Student, 2020, Hons I)

Georgia Marsh (Honours Student, 2020, Hons I)

Tara Rasmussen (Honours Student, 2020, Hons I)

From Left: Chelley Hall, Claire Bradley, Ashleigh Griffin, Amaya Fox, Andrew Kennedy, Abbey Nydam, Kiki Horne, Aisling Mulvihill, Hannah Filmer, Paul E. Dux, Suzie Travis (absent: Shane Ehrhardt).

From Left: Chelley Hall, Abbey Nydam, Paul E. Dux, Claire Bradley, Hannah Filmer, Dustin Venini, Kiki Horne, Amanda Pascoe, Suzie Travis, Shane Ehrhardt, Anica Newman (absent: Morgan Spence).

From Left: Morgan Spence, Abbey Nydam, Dustin Venini, Kiki Horne, Paul E. Dux, Chelley Hall, Angie Bender, Aisling Mulvilhill, Ant Harris, Ash York, Suzie Travis (absent: Kelly Garner, Ashika Verghese, Emma McNaulty, Phoebe Palmer, & Roxanne Wells-Peris).

From Left: Ashika Verghese, Hannah Filmer, Claire Naughtin, Kristina (KiKi) Horne; Paul E. Dux, Michelle Hall, Angela Bender, Ash York, Ant Harris, Abbey Nydam, David Painter (absent: Kelly Garner, Morgan Spence, Suzi Travis, Maxwell Lyons, Jessica Bagnall)

Lab 2014

From Left: Kelly Garner, David Painter, Angela Bender, Claire Naughtin, Lizzie Varghese, Abbey Nydam, Ashika Verghese, Hannah Filmer, Steffi Cooke, Ant Harris, Casey Lynch, Michelle Hall, Morgan Spence, Amy Taylor, Suzi Travis (absent: Paul E. Dux...on leave with the brand new Henritta Dux)

Lab 2013

From Left: Claire Naughtin, Michelle Hall, Luke Hearne, Susie Travis, Kelly Garner, Amy Taylor, Paul E. Dux, Hannah Filmer, Anthony Harris, Angela Bender

Lab 2012

From Left: Robert Eres, Claire Naughtin, Rebecca King, Jonathan Chong, Susie Travis, Kelly Garner, Hannah Filmer, David Painter, Dana Schneider, Paul E. Dux

Lab 2011

From Left: Susie Travis, Frances Jemesen, David Painter, Elle Jones, Kelly Garner, Dana Schneider, Paul E. Dux, Ashleigh Kelly, Rebecca King, Rebecca Lam, Claire Naughtin. Absent: Stephanie Goodhew

Lab 2010

From Left: Paul E. Dux, David Painter, Claire Naughtin, Susie Travis, Dana Schneider, Ashleigh Kelly, Philip Witowski, Stephanie Goodhew, Warrick Roseboom

Lab 2009

From Left: Paul E. Dux, Christina Kordatou, Carly Mayberry, David Painter, Dana Schneider, Warrick Roseboom, Stephanie Goodhew